LÄRABAR Original Fruit & Nut Bars, and ALT® are made entirely from plant-based foods. Though the vast majority of chocolate chips in the world are made with dairy, soy or both, we specifically asked our supplier to provide us with chocolate chips which are Vegan—containing no dairy.

Gluten Free

Lärabar Products Are Gluten Free

Everything we make is gluten free. From our bars to Renola™, LÄRABAR products have no gluten-containing ingredients, and we have manufacturing controls in place to assure there are no cross-contact concerns. We also periodically verify our practices using Gliadin gluten testing.

What is Gluten?

Gluten is a protein naturally found in certain grains such as wheat, barley, rye, and some oats. Foods that are made with these grains also contain gluten — that includes foods like bagels, breads, cakes, cereals, cookies, crackers, pasta, pizza, and more. People with certain medical conditions, such as Celiac Disease, need to eliminate gluten in their diet.
*Studies suggest that pure oats—oats that are not mixed with wheat, barley, or rye—consumed in moderation can be tolerated by most people with Celiac Disease. Check with your health care provider to find out if this is right for you.

Gluten Free Flavors

Grain Free

Grain Free Flavors


LÄRABAR Original Fruit & Nut Bars, ALT®, and ReNola products are certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union (symbolized by the "U" within a circle). 

LÄRABAR über® bars are classified as Kosher Dairy (symbolized by the "U" within a circle, followed by a "D") because these products are manufactured in a facility that also handles dairy ingredients.

Kosher Flavors

Soy Free

LÄRABAR products are not made with soy or soy derivatives. Additionally, some products are labeled as "Soy Free" which means we have completed testing to ensure they meet our requirements.

Soy Free Flavors